Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Leadership

Equity Advisor

The equity advisor is appointed by the dean to help guide diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts.

The SEBS/NJAES equity advisor is Troy Roepke.

Faculty Diversity Officers

Faculty diversity officers serve as a departmental resource and conduit of communication on issues associated with diversity, equity, and inclusion.

SEBS/NJAES Faculty Diversity Officers, 2020–2021

Department Officer
4-H Youth Development Ellen Williams
Agriculture & Natural Resources Amy Rowe
Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics Edmund Tavernier
Animal Sciences Aparna Zama
Biochemistry & Microbiology Sharron Crane
Ecology, Evolution & Natural Resources Brooke Maslo
Entomology Chloe Hawkings and Alvaro Toledo
Environmental Sciences Lily Young and Lisa Rodenburg
Family & Community Health Sciences Sara Elnakib
Food Science Diana Roopchand
Human Ecology Victoria Ramenzoni
Landscape Architecture Meredith Taylor
Marine Science Robert Chant
Nutritional Sciences Debra Palmer
Plant Biology Joan Bennett